## **Acknowledgements**

The Minnesota River Valley Scenic Byway Alliance wishes to acknowledge and thank the many individuals and organizations that made the preparation of this corridor management plan possible. The following list indicates the individuals who most steadily guided this project, although we allow that we may have erred by not naming people who supported us in very important ways. To those omitted we apologize and extend our thanks. To all those involved, we look forward to working together to make this plan a reality.

Mark Anderson - MN Department of Transportation

Beth Anderson - Redwood Falls Area Chamber and Tourism

Terri Dinesen - MN Department of Natural Resources, Upper Sioux Agency State Park

Tom Ellig - MN Historical Society

Bert Enestvedt - Renville County Planning and Zoning

Iverne Enestvedt - Resident

Larry Filter- MNDOT, Mankato

Dawn Hegland - Upper MN Valley Regional Development Commission

Jean Haas - Le Sueur Tourism

Cheryl Heide - MN Department of Natural Resources, New Ulm

Maggy Jacobs - Office of the Environment, Upper Sioux & Lower Sioux Communities

Jeanine McKenna - New Ulm Chamber of Commerce

Bob Palmer - Kaolin Coalition

Ron Bolduan - Resident

Sonja Pinkert - Resident, UMVRDC Staff

Julie Rath - Renville County Economic Development

Francis Schweiss - Renville County Commissioner

Gene Short - Redwood County Commissioner

Lisa Silber - Granite Falls Chamber of Commerce

Robert Starr- Resident/Local Historian

Pat Steckman - Alliance chair, Henderson

Julie Storm - Resident

Terry Sveine - New Ulm Chamber of Commerce

Tim Talbott - Site Manager Lower Sioux Agency

Ed Wetherill - St Peter Tourism

Mildred Zaske - Resident

Wayne Zaske - Resident

This plan was prepared with consulting assistance by

Whiteman & Taintor

March 2001